top of page
Where do I Vote?

County of Rockingham

Early voting for the June 21, 2022 Republican Primary begins Friday, May 6 and ends Saturday, June 18,  from 8AM to 4PM Weekdays and the last two Saturdays before the Primary Election Day. Voting will take place at the Rockingham County Administrative Building, 20 E. Gay Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22802. 540-564-3055

Curbside Voting is Available for Early Voting and at all precincts on Election Day.

2022 Rockingham County Voting Districts and  Precints Map

The following list has been updated for voting locations in 2022 folowing the 2020 Census. These locations will be used for in-person voting for the June 21 primary. There will be one change for the general election in the fall of 2022 (505-Stony Run).

District 1


Broadway Fire Dept

117 N. Central Street

Broadway, VA 22815


Plains District Community Center

233 McCauley Drive

TImberville, VA 22853

103-Fulks Run (Effective April 2019)

Fulks Run Elementary School

11089 Brocks Gap Road

Fulks Run, VA 22830


Bergton Community Rec Center

17784 Criders Road

Criders, VA 22820

105-Lacey Spring

Lacey Spring Elementary School

8621 North Valley Pike

Rockingham, VA 22802

106-Lone Pine (new 2022)

John C. Myers Elementary School

290 Raider Road

Broadway, VA 22815

District 2

201-Singers Glen

Singers Glen Vol Rescue Squad

9405 Singers Glen Road

Singers Glen, VA 22850


Linville Edom Ruritan Club

3752 Linville Edom Road

Linville, VA 22834


Dayton Municipal Building

125 E. View Street

Dayton, VA 22821

204-Mt Clinton

Mt. View Elementary School

2800 Rawley Pike

Rockingham, VA 22801

205-Silver Lake

Woodmen of the World

3045 John Wayland Highway

Dayton, VA 22821

District 3


Keezletown Ruritan Hall

1118 Indian Trail Rd

Keezletown, VA 22832

302-Port Republic

Cross Keys Ruritan Hall

5094 Battlefield Road

Rockingham, VA 22801

303-Melrose (new location 2022)

Mt Tabor UMC Family Life Center

8335 N Valley Pike

Rockingham, VA 22802


Grottoes Municipal Building

601 Dogwood Avenue

Grottoes, VA 24441

305-Massanetta Springs

Mt. Pleasant Church of the Brethren

2788 Taylor Spring Lane

Rockingham, VA 22801


(Effective Nov 2015, precinct # changed 2022)

Massanutten Presbyterian Church

50 Indian Trail Road

Penn Laird, VA 22846

District 4

401-West Bridgewater (Name Changed Aug 8, 2018)

Bridgewater Community Center

201 Green Street

Bridgewater, VA 22812


Montezuma Hall

4736 Ottobine Road

Dayton, VA 22821

403-Mt. Crawford (changed 2021)

Mt Crawford Town Municipal Bldg

779 S. Main Street

Mt Crawford, VA 22841

404-North River

Massanutten Technical Center

325 Pleasant Valley Road

Rockingham, VA 22801


Ottobine Elementary School

8646 Waggy's Creek Road

Dayton, VA 22821

406-East Bridgewater (Name changed Aug 8, 2018)

Church of the Brethren

420 College View Drive

Bridgewater, VA 22812

District 5


Elkton Area Community Center

20593 Blue and Gold Drive

Elkton, VA 22827

502-Swift Run

Elkton Middle School

21063 Blue and Gold Drive

Elkton, VA 22827


McGaheysville Elementary School

9508 Spotswood Trail

McGaheysville, VA 22840

504-South Fork (Effective Nov 2017)

River Bend Elementary School

14556 Rockingham Pike

Elkton, VA 22827

505-Stony Run (Moved General Election 2022) Republican Primary, new location for 2022 General Election

Spotswood High School

Auxiliary Gym  ( Use Door 8)

368 Blazer Drive

Penn Laird, VA 22846

506-Deep Run (new precinct 2022)

South River Elementary School

2101 Elm Avenue

Grottoes, VA 24441

City of Harrisonburg

Early Voting is at the Harrisonburg City Hall​, 409 S Main Street, Harrisonburg, VA 22801  540-432-7707 Hours 8:30AM  to 4:30PM weekdays and last two Saturdays before June 21, 2022 Primary and November 8, 2022 General Election.


Curbside Voting Available for early voting and at all precincts on Election Day June 21 and November 8, 2022.

Link to Harrisonburg Voting Precincts Map

James Madison University

Godwin Hall

261 Bluestone Drive

Harrisonburg, VA 22807


Keister Elementary School

100 Maryland Avenue

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Lucy F. Simms Continuing Education School

620 Simms Avenue

Harrisonburg, VA 22802

Smithland Elementary School

474 Linda Lane

Harrisonburg, VA 22802

Spotswood Elementary School

400 Mountain View Drive

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Stone Spring Elementary School

1575 Peach Grove Avenue

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Thomas Harrison Middle School

1311 W. Market Street

Harrisonburg, VA 22801

Waterman Elementary School

451 Chicago Avenue

Harrisonburg, VA 22802


bottom of page